zzzzzzzzzzz…

October 19, 2014 at 4:29 am (By Ron)

I’ve been a bit feverish lately, and trying to work through it…by sleeping.  But when Ron sleeps….he dreams….for your amusement here’s two.

 

1.)  My artist friend in northern California and I have been discussing her many bureaucratic struggles with healthcare, and a certain group is in the news lately…

So I dreamt that I was her “ISIS Benefits Coordinator”, and I called her to tell her what she was eligible for.  As a “daughter of jihad” and for the sacrifice of having “married an Italian”, she qualified to receive “12 million barrels of sweet, light, unrefined crude oil.”

“Oil?”, she said.

“Of course!  We are ISIS, what do you think we have, dental?”

 

2.) She invited me out to NoCal for a special cookout.  For some reason I had to drive there in a ’58 Impala.

58 impala 2

I brought an entire barrel of Vernor’s Ginger Ale ( a Detroit favorite!) and a large version of the Vernor’s Gnome as a lawn ornament.

I had made my millions by inventing a piece of software that would take any photo and turn it into a file for a 3D printer to make a lawn gnome out of it….You know, we could use this!  We need the AmbiGnome, am I right?

When I got there she told me it was the time of year that the wind currents would pick up a certain type of California squirrel, carry them out over the Pacific, and back, sort of a squirrel Jet Stream.

My friend and her spouse were out there with butterfly nets snagging these squirrels as they flew by. and they were just flinging them in a pot of hot oil!

“What about the fur?”, I said, and was told the California squirrel has a fur that turns into a breading like fried chicken when put in hot oil….

And feast we did…

 

Back to bed…

 

Extra:  The old Vernor’s plant, right downtown in Detroit back in the day…

redbeard

2 Comments

  1. amba12 said,

    Do I detect a theme? Barrels . . . (kind of rhymes with squirrels, at that)

  2. Icepick said,

    Vernor’s! I love that stuff!

Leave a Reply

