Cleaning Up My Desktop . . .

July 31, 2009 at 2:39 am (By Amba)

. . . will probably take months, because for months I’ve been recklessly downloading .pdfs, .jpegs and .tiffs onto it and leaving them there.  It must be putting a terrible strain on my computer.  What a jerk!  Turns out on this issue of OSX you can riffle through documents very quickly, blow them up with a mouse click, check them out, and trash those you don’t want with another click.

But I’m finding some cool stuff I didn’t remember was there, because there’s so much junk on the desktop the computer no longer displays it.  You can click any spot on the spiral galaxy that is my wallpaper and you never know what will pop up.

Here’s the lovely, eye- and mind-grabbing cover image my friend Marc Barasch designed for the paperback of his own book, The Compassionate Life. Sort of over his publisher’s dead body.

Marc 3

Here’s wry update of the evolution-accelerating slab in Kubrick’s 2001:  A Space Odyssey.

2001iPhone

And here’s a great pic of J from the wedding we went to about two weeks ago:

JWedding

Will probably post more fuzz from my pockets.

2 Comments

  1. Donna B. said,

    The more I see of that tennis shoe (or basketball shoe… whatever) the more I like it.

    I’m seriously thinking of planting some begonias in my husband’s old work boots. If he’ll let me!

  2. dustbury.com » The icons are replicating said,

    […] the absence of a better explanation, such as this one: Cleaning up my desktop … will probably take months, because for months I’ve been […]

Leave a Reply

